Exclusive eBooks, Software Solutions, Quality Guaranteed
 
Web NukeBiz
Welcome to NukeBiz · Members
Amazon
show cart or checkout0 items
Cart Value: 0.00

Forums » DragonflyCMS Projects » Weather Harvest » weather is not available
weather is not available
Port of IBdeeming's nuke module
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index »  Miscellania » Weather Harvest

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
webz
New Poster
New Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 08, 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:11 am
Post subject: weather is not available

I followed the install with no problems but I get weather is not available or nothing. Is this a cache issue or? The only thing unique about the site is Dfly is one directory down from the root, as in "www/html/'. The site resides on Linux. Any ideas where to look?


webz please enter your server specs in your user profile! Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile
Phoenix
Chairman
Chairman

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 17, 2004
Posts: 1543
Location: Netizen
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 6:44 am
Post subject: Re: weather is not available

whether it is available or not depends mainly on your location - perhaps you need to chmod the cache folder to 777.


Phoenix's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
webz
New Poster
New Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 08, 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 3:13 pm
Post subject: Re: weather is not available

CHMOD the cache directtory was the first thing I thought of also. Doesn't make any difference. I get the same results irregardless of station selection. No radar, nothing. Static screens seems to display but nothing else.


webz please enter your server specs in your user profile! Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile
HAMBONEinc
New Poster
New Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 21, 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 12:35 pm
Post subject: Re: weather is not available

I'm getting the same thing, using cpgnuke? Any news on what we are doing wrong?


That's what it was........ cache folder not CHMOD'd to 777...
Thx
Gene


HAMBONEinc please enter your server specs in your user profile! Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile
HAMBONEinc
New Poster
New Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 21, 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 12:55 pm
Post subject: Re: weather is not available

Another prob!! Is there anyway to change the region for anonymus visitors?


HAMBONEinc please enter your server specs in your user profile! Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile
Phoenix
Chairman
Chairman

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 17, 2004
Posts: 1543
Location: Netizen
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:45 pm
Post subject: Re: weather is not available

Visitors can select and view regions when they visit, but it doesn't stick Smile


Phoenix's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index »  Miscellania » Weather Harvest
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT + 9.5 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum