Exclusive eBooks, Software Solutions, Quality Guaranteed
 
Web NukeBiz
Welcome to NukeBiz · Members
Amazon
show cart or checkout0 items
Cart Value: 0.00

Forums » DragonflyCMS Projects » BizStore » Subdirectory
Subdirectory
Amazon shop, integrated Google adsense, price check, ECS4 feeds.
Topic initiation via Bugger.

Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index »  eCommerce » BizStore

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
myles
Nice Poster
Nice Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 26, 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 9:15 am
Post subject: Subdirectory

I just tried messing around with it and I noticed when I hit the "continue shopping" button after adding something to my cart, I get a 404. My site is in a sub directory, so what changes would I have to make...and to what file please? Thanks for the help. Smile


Oh yeah, one more thing too if you don't mind. I'm terrible at finding the right file. Where can I find the page with the google ad in it so I can alter it so the color matches my site?


myles's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux OS/Apache Version 1.3.37 (Unix)/MySQL Version 4.1.22/PHP Version 4.4.7/DragonflyCMS 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile
myles
Nice Poster
Nice Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 26, 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 12:32 pm
Post subject: Re: Subdirectory

After poking around, I'm guessing what I may have to change regarding the subdirectory is in cart.php, but I really have no idea how to proceed. If anyone has any ideas, I'm all ears.



Regarding the google code (see below), if anyone else needs this, I did eventually find it in common.php.


Quote::
Oh yeah, one more thing too if you don't mind. I'm terrible at finding the right file. Where can I find the page with the google ad in it so I can alter it so the color matches my site?


myles's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux OS/Apache Version 1.3.37 (Unix)/MySQL Version 4.1.22/PHP Version 4.4.7/DragonflyCMS 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile
Phoenix
Chairman
Chairman

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 17, 2004
Posts: 1543
Location: Netizen
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 5:48 am
Post subject: Re: Subdirectory

I'm not sure why you get a 404 error - the module doesn't care where your site is located, whether that be sub-directory or sub-domain - its reference is always to the root of your installation. Perhaps soemthing is wrong in your DragonflyCMS setup.

You could change in line 91 of cart.php, though it shouldn't be necessary for a correct setup
PHP:
onclick="self.location.href=\'/'.getlink().'\';
to
PHP:
onclick="self.location.href=\'/'.getlink('BizStore').'\';

_________________
DonationsPro for vBulletin, SMF, MyBB, DragonflyCMS


Phoenix's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
myles
Nice Poster
Nice Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 26, 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 7:25 am
Post subject: Re: Subdirectory

Yeah, I'm not sure why I get it either. Very strange. After I add a book to my cart, I'm at:

.com/subdirectory/index.php?name=BizStore&file=cart and when I click on the continue shopping button, I'm brought to:

.com/index.php?name=BizStore (the 404).

If you think it's something I screwed up in the Dragonfly installation, would there be anyway to rectify it or check?

Thanks for the post. Smile If it's nothing I can change within the installation, I will definitely implement your fix.


myles's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux OS/Apache Version 1.3.37 (Unix)/MySQL Version 4.1.22/PHP Version 4.4.7/DragonflyCMS 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile
myles
Nice Poster
Nice Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 26, 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 7:16 am
Post subject: Re: Subdirectory

That addition to cart.php didn't fix my little issue. Continue Shopping button still goes to /index.php?name=BizStore and I get errored. Smile If you or anyone else has any further thoughts, I'm open to ideas. Thanks.


myles's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux OS/Apache Version 1.3.37 (Unix)/MySQL Version 4.1.22/PHP Version 4.4.7/DragonflyCMS 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile
vader7
Nice Poster
Nice Poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 26, 2012
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:54 am
Post subject: Re: Subdirectory

Try this:

Code::
<button type="button" class="button" onclick="self.location.href=\'/YOUR_SUBDOMAIN/'.getlink('BizStore').'\';


vader7's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
ALWAYS THE LATEST
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index »  eCommerce » BizStore
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT + 9.5 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum